Quarryhill Botanical Garden

Advancing the Conservation, Study, and Cultivation of the Flora of Asia

like us on Facebook

Quarryhill Board of Directors and Advisors


Executive Director
William McNamara

Bill McNamara received the esteemed Award of Excellence from the National Garden Clubs in 2013 and the Annual Award from the California Horticultural Society in 2012.  He also received the prestigious 2010 Scott Medal and Award, presented by the Scott Arboretum and the 2009 Eloise Payne Luquer Medal from the Garden Club of America.

Head of Horticulture
Howard Higson

Marketing Director
Crystal Helmer

Education Coordinator
and Nursery Manager
Corey Barnes

Garden Supervisor
Salvador Calderon

Office Manager
Jennifer Kesser

Board of Directors

Thomas Anderson

Katherine Stark Bull

Stephanie Clark

Mary Colhoun

Jeanette Evans

Peter Fritsch

Charles Harris

Steven Hightower

Keith Hughes

Tatwina Lee

Richard Mabe

Ronald Mickelsen

Paul Rozanski

Harvey Shein
Chief Financial Officer

Lyman P. Van Slyke

Advisory Board

Quarryhill's Advisory Board is comprised of eminent botanists and horticulturists - leaders of some of the world's great botanical gardens and arboreta. The committee actively participates in advising Quarryhill. Its advice and counsel are vitally important to the long-term planning and success of Quarryhill as a leading botanical garden and conservation agency.

Prof. Stephen Blackmore, FRSE

Regius Keeper of the Garden, Retired
Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh

Dr. Peter Del Tredici
Senior Research Scientist, Retired
Arnold Arboretum

Charles M. Erskine
Head of the Arboretum, Retired
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew

Mark Flanagan
Keeper of the Great Park
Windsor Great Park

Lord Charles Howick
Howick Hall Gardens & Arboretum

Anthony S. Kirkham
Head of Arboretum
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew

Scot Medbury
President & CEO
Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Dr. Peter H. Raven
President Emeritus
Missouri Botanical Garden


New Slate Title